E-Waste Program

Kankakee County E-Waste Recycling

Kankakee County has partnered with Belson Steel Center Scrap, the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, the Kankakee River Metropolitan Agency, the City of Kankakee, and the Villages of Aroma Park, Bourbonnais, Bradley, Herscher, Hopkins Park, Grant Park, Manteno, Sammons Point, St. Anne, and Sunday River Terrace to offer free e-waste recycling to their residents.

All Kankakee County residents residing outside of any municipal corporate limits, or those within the above list of municipalities qualify for free approved e-waste disposal.

We accept most types of electronics in undamaged condition.

No appointment is needed.

Once you drive up, Belson's staff will unload the electronics from your vehicle.

A photo ID is required for qualifying residents.

If you are unsure if your items qualify, or if you have questions, call Belson's at 815-932-7416. They will be happy to help you.

Open Monday through Friday 8 am to 3:30 pm and Saturday 8 am to noon Closed Sundays and major holidays.

We accept the following consumer electronics:

Title of the document

  • Computers
  • Computer Monitors
  • Televisions
  • Printers
  • FAX Machines
  • DVD Players
  • DVD Recorders
  • VCRs
  • Video Game Consoles
  • Digital Converter Boxes
  • Cable Receivers
  • Satellite Receivers
  • Computer Keyboards
  • Electronic Mice
  • Small-Scale Servers
  • Portable Digital Music Players (Memory Capability & Battery Powered)

We do not accept:

Air Conditioners, Refrigerators, Ice Makers, Compressors, Dishwashers, Microwaves, VHS Tapes, 35mm Slides, Film Negatives, Movie Film, or Software.

City and Village Information

Some communities may offer collection or drop-off services for your area. Contact your City or Village Hall.